Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Horizons of New Mexico Horizons of New Mexico

About Us

On behalf of the New Mexico Council for Purchasing from Persons With Disabilities, Horizons of New Mexico, a central nonprofit agency, provides comprehensive statewide support to foster development of contracts for New Mexico's people with disabilities, community rehabilitation programs, and public bodies.

The last US Census showed that, for New Mexico residents between the ages of 16 and 64, approximately 38% of the state's men with a disability and 31% of its women with a disability were employed, compared with employment rates of 80% and 71% for men and women of the same age group who do not possess a disability.

Read the full report »

The New Mexico State Use Act, 13-1C-1 NMSA 1978, is an outgrowth of the state's continuing efforts to expand opportunities for its citizens with disabilities. The Act opens state service contracts, including contracts to provide service to the state as business owners and entrepreneurs, to persons with disabilities without their having to competitively bid for the contract - so long as the services are provided at fair market pricing.

Member

Term

Appointed By

Lawrence O. Maxwell, Chair
NM General Services Department
State Purchasing Division
PO Box 6850
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87502
505-827-0472
Lawrence.Maxwell@state.nm.us

Membership includes State Purchasing Agent or designee
Governor
Required by State Use Act 13-1C-4 A. (1)

Tom Clifford, Cabinet Secretary
NM Department of Finance & Administration
407 Galisteo, Suite #180
Santa Fe, NM 87501
505-827-4985
Tom.Clifford@state.nm.us

Governor

Darryl Ackley, Cabinet Secretary
State Chief Information Officer
Department of Information Technology
PO Box 22550
Santa Fe, NM 87502-2550
505-827-0000
Darryl.Ackley@state.nm.us

Governor

Council Seat is Now Vacant
Interim Executive Director
Division of Vocational Rehabilitation


Mike Kivitz, President/CEO
Adelante Development Center
3900 Osuna NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87109
505-341-7102
mkivitz@goadelante.org

3 yrs
Community Rehabilitation Program (CRP) Representative
March 1, 2009 to March 1, 2012
Council
Required by State Use Act

Pam Lillibridge, President/CEO
Tresco, Inc.
1800 Copper Loop
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88005
575-528-2201
plillibridge@trescoinc.org

3 yrs
Community Rehabilitation Program (CRP) Representative
March 1, 2009 to March 1, 2012
Council
Required by State Use Act

Roger Newall
Veteran’s Affairs Liaison
City of Albuquerque
PO Box 1293
505-768-3019
rnewall@cabq.gov

3 yrs
September 19, 2014 to September 19, 2017
Council

Greg Trapp, Executive Director
NM Commission for the Blind
2200 Yale Blvd.
SE Albuquerque, NM 87106
505-841-8844
Greg.trapp@state.nm.us

3 yrs
September 19, 2014 to September 19, 2017
Council

Lisa Dignan
Director of Community Engagement
NM Commission for Deaf & Hard of Hearing
505 Marquette Ave. NW, Ste. 1550
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-383-6530
Lisa.dignan@state.nm.us

3 yrs
September 19, 2014 to September 19, 2017
Council